The Jewel Keepers logo

celtic images of celestial objects

Two girls separated by centuries in time, united by a mysterious jewel

celtic swirl
leaves tree leafy plant

The Books

Book One: ALBION

front cover of book one


Published by Kings Hart Books

ISBN-10: 1906154147

ISBN-13: 978-1906154141

Buy this book

Why does Katie have strange things happening to her? Katie McIntyre is 13 years old, hears animals talk, sees strange lights floating above people’s heads and recently an apparition of a Celtic fortress in her back garden. Then there was the coin inside the fortress, inscribed in ancient lettering, glittering red gold and bright. Katie’s Nana, old and mentally unstable, insists that Katie is a Keeper of a magical Jewel that once held the key between the world of the Gods and the world of Humanity. Katie’s destiny is to find the lost Jewel and bring it home.

In another time, centuries apart from modern Britain, another young girl is searching for her destiny. Mortunda, Princess of the Brigante Tribe is destined to be Queen. Yet she feels a different calling – that of the Doeth Seronydd, Albion’s order of Seers and wisdom bringers. But with the threat of Roman invasion growing daily, is it the right decision for Mortunda? Lastly why is it that on the return to Mona they are followed by dark sinister forces bent on retrieving the object that Lovernicus, leader of the Seronydd, guards with his very life?

book review graphic Book Reviews

The first in the trilogy, Albion is a Celtic Holy Grail story that takes the reader from modern day Britain to Celtic Albion and beyond.

Book Two: MONA

The sequel to Albion follows Mortunda as she undergoes her training on the spiritual island of Mona. Not yet published.

Book Three: THE RETURN

The final book of the trilogy. Not yet published.

map of Albion AD10

Map of Albion showing the location of the Brigante tribe

book review graphic Book Reviews
symbolic decorative disks